eventually, Anyone running iOS 16 (or macOS Ventura, for that matter) can Edit or undo sent iMessages by mistake, When you send an iMessage, you have 15 minutes to edit it, after which the message will be automatically locked. Be warned, though: any edits you make will appear in the edit history, available under a convenient “edited” tag, so this feature is best for making small corrections that you’d normally do with a follow-up message. Let’s fix it.
If you want to cover a message completely, just delete it. After sending a message, you have two minutes to delete it from your device and the devices of other people in the chat. Of course, they also have the same power.